Horse walk cycle

Today I’ve been working on animating a horse walk cycle. I don’t have much experience animating quadrupeds, so I’m happy to be giving it another go. So far, I see a few things that need to be corrected before I do the final linework:
– adjust back/front shoulder heights to reflect the impact of the feet. Right now, the timing feels a bit off, which makes the horse lack weight
– redraw the underside of the horses belly (too stationary right now)
– add more in between frames

Leave a Reply

